They say

They say blog about things you’re interested in. Things you like. Don’t just push a book, or talk about writing TO writers. Pull in your audience.

I look at what goes through my head on a daily basis and go. “HAH! Sure…”

I spend a good deal of my time in prayer. Or singing to myself. Or trying to figure out the labyrinthine maze that comes of our doctors’ ways of dictation. They use Dragon. I don’t make know if that makes things better or worse. And then, in bits and pieces here and there, I try and pull together my book.

Honestly, I’m not much interested in putting a whole lot up about it right now. I’m still getting the characters lined out. I’ve spent the past week doing short (1k or so) stories to build the world and to build the characters. Gives me much more of a feel for them as people, instead of a list of traits. I have one left before I think I can really start the story itself. I will probably put these out in a newsletter once I start it. Maybe one or two will go up on a section of the site.

As for the rest…I don’t ever plan to keep quiet about my faith, but neither am  I interested in starting a war or an argument with anyone. It’s that whole “Catch more flies with honey than vinegar” bit. I speak from experience: Having someone trying to drag you over to their side of the fence, kicking and screaming, is not fun. I can disagree with alot of people without starting a screaming fight with them. Just so long as people give me the same consideration, I’d rather dangle a jar of honey just out of reach.

*thinks on the content of the book*

Yeaaah, this is gonna be interesting all right.

So having gotten that little verbal musing out of the way, I’m going to see if I can’t get some art done. Maybe I’ll have something to show people here in a little.

Later all!

Leave a Reply

